The official site of musician Yasser Pino

Yasser Morejon Pino (Havana- 1976) is recognized as one of the most talented musicians in the business, from his residential Copenhagen he collaborates with many different projects such as: Grupo Danson, Afrocuban All Stars, the fusion Band The End, among other musical projects. His versatility allows him to be actively involved with different genres that includes jazz, latin-american folk, flamenco, afro jazz & pop music.

Currently he is immerse in his own project The Latin Syndicate Band which have had an official debut in the Jazz club Montmartre in Copenhagen on June 1st 2013.



Yasser Pino

Was born in Havana in 1976. He is graduated as concertist and classical guitar teacher from the Conservatory “Amadeo Roldan” in Havana in 1995, but also graduated as contrabass player and teacher from the Rhythmic Conservatory of Copenhaguen, Denmark in 2006, where he was student of Niels Herning Ørsted Pedersen.

In Cuba he worked as a bass player with bands such as Aries, Natura, Chucho Valdes Jr, Roberto Fonseca y “Temperamento”, Denis y su Swing, Rojitas y su Orquesta. Currently he collaborates in multiples projects and bands like Grupo Danson, KNA Connected, Cubita, The End 2.0 and Afrocuban Allstars. He also keep a busy schedule with renamed musicians such as: Håkon Graf, Jonas Johansen, Morten Grønvad, Simon Spang-Hansen, Niclas Compagnol, Calixto Oviedo, Eliel Lazo, Alexander Abreu among others and teaches contrabass, el-bass and guitar. Currently lives in Copenhagen, Denmark.


Album “Natura” By Yasser Pino & The Latin Syndicate can be purchased right here!


The Latin Syndicate

GuanabacoaRecords.lnk.to/i0z1c ... See MoreSee Less

Ready to go on...with The Latin Syndicate..! ... See MoreSee Less

A couple of tracks of the album ... See MoreSee Less

Listen to Yasser Morejon Pino | Explore the largest community of artists, bands, podcasters and creators of music & audio.

Hey everyone! It have been a fantastic year for us in the Latin Syndicate and we want to thank all the people who supported us and inspire our music! We wish you all a beautiful Christmas and great new year full of success and love! - HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL!! :) TLS ... See MoreSee Less

The Latin Syndicate updated their cover photo. ... See MoreSee Less


Album “NATURA” now at your fingertips!

Debut Album “NATURA” by Yasser Pino & Latin Syndicate is now available on iTunes and CD Baby stores!




The Latin Syndicate is a true Latin-jazz band consisting of some of the best musicians in the genre.

Yasser Morejon Pino (CU), Eliel Lazo (CU), Paolo Russo (IT), Nico Gori (IT),  Calixto Oviedo (CU)  have teamed up to create a new expression that reflects and highlight each musician’s culture and experience. The combination of Cuban bass, percussion and drum opposite the Argentine tango harmony interpreted in an Italian style, this Latin-jazz quintet a special pre-requisite for creating Scandinavia’s best Latin-jazz sound – a seductive diverse artistic expression securely based on a professional foundation and a serious approach to the music.


  • “De todo un poco” Raiz Latina 1996
  • “Nunca pescao siempre Tiburon” Denis y su swing 1999
  • “Somos números” Polito Ibañez 1999
  • “Ta´en dance” Djanzz 2004
  • “Mi Musica” Grupo Danson 2005
  • “No soy flamenco” Thierry Boisdon 2005
  • “Blanco y Negro” Blanco y Negro 2006
  • “Coexistence” Simon Spang-Hansen 2008
  • “Uno” KNA Connected 2009
  • “Apply for visa here” Bossa Republiken 2009
  • “Brain Builders” The End 2.0 2009
  • “The things we do for love” Manuela Lærke 2009
  • “While we´re still around” Manuela Lærke 2010
  • “ Themes of Hope” Ayi Solomon 2010
  • “Patita Salada” Edith Tamayo 2010
  • “Sara Indrio and the latin collective” 2010
  • “Once upon a town” Nanne Emelie 2011
  • “ Dino´s Afrocuban Dream” Jakob Dinesen 2011
  • “El Conguero” Eliel Lazo 2011
  • “Rumba, Son con Timba” Grupo Danson 2014
  • “NATURA” Yasser Pino & The Latin Syndicate 2014


Concert with Latin Groove band

Yasser Pino images


Yasser Pino videos